Do It – Even When You Dont Want To

Piggy backing off of yesterday’s post – I had planned to wake up run for an hour then take Pilates. My body had other plans. I was up a little passed my bed time last night and it through off my whole morning routine. I didn’t wake up in time to do both so I had a choice to make.

With my half coming up in ONE MONTH I figured the cardio would be the better choice for me. So I started running – and it was NOT pretty. Around mile two and a half I thought hmm I could just do three miles and call it a day but I reminded myself that I was only cheating myself and should just suck it up and get it done.

IMG_2427

Then my klutzy self kicked in right as I found my stride and motivation I knocked my phone off the stand it smacks off the treadmill then goes flying across the room – EMBARRASSING right?!?!? In order to make it look like no big deal I thought oh I’ll just jump off and jump back on how hard could that be? If there were ever a time to ask a facility if I could see their surveillance cameras this would have been it!  Luckily I jumped off no problem but getting back on looked scarier than I thought so I had to paused the machine and start again.

Anyway …. back to the point of the post I wanted to give up so so so so so bad today and just call it a day. Luckily I have an amazing support group in my Keep Calm and Run On Facebook group! The originator of the group Jenn posted this picture this morning and it opened my eyes to something is better than nothing. Find those who motivate you not enable your excuses.

12734149_10207428258458054_7615415129928697247_n

I was really proud of myself today for pushing and not giving in. It gave me the motivation to keep up with my training and do my best to be prepared for my half next month.

IMG_2428

There are going to be days you don’t want to do it, don’t want to get out of bed or stop at the gym after work but you will feel so much better after you do. Even if you turn tomato red while you’re running like I do!

IMG_2425

No I’m not about to have heart attack even though my face might make you think otherwise. I’m just really lucky to have been blessed with a beat red face anytime I run. Even in High School running the mile (which side note I was the opposite of a runner in high school and barely made the time limit for the mile).

Wish me luck as I attempt to run again tomorrow after spinning!

Leave a Reply

