#MotivationMonday

Monday is the hardest day to get out of bed and get motivated – especially if its rainy and dreary like Pittsburgh was today – yuck! It’s always the days that I feel like I don’t want to work out I find a special reason to get excited once I’m there.

Today I was scrolling through TimeHop as I was trying to wake up. For those of you who don’t know what that is it’s an App I seriously recommend you download it brings back memories from this day years ago from things you have posted or pictures you have on your phone.  Yesterday I ran the Pittsburgh Great Race 10K turns out thanks to TimeHop I ran the Great Race on this day last year. Coolest part – running it with basically the same people as before – two of my friends I’ve been with since Elementary school.

IMG_5627

After finishing my 3rd Great Race 10K yesterday waking up this morning I was a little sore but nothing a good spinning class couldn’t cure!

Nothing sucks the wind right out of your sails on a Monday than finding out your Monday spin class has been cancelled. Thinking crap what am I going to do now, three ladies that are normally in that class suggested we still spin together and each take turns “leading” the class.

IMG_5630

Yes I know I’m that annoying person who took the time to take a work out selfie – but this one was totally worth it – so I’m not that ashamed.

Hands down one of the best spin classes I have ever done! It was so cool to see everyone’s different styles or what things they thought pushed them the most and challenging each other was great! So I thought my #MotivationMonday was totally going to out to the girls I ran with Sunday but they have to share it now with Diane, Judy and Liz cause they totally rocked this morning! Thanks ladies!

Leave a Reply

